N'golo Kante

Chelsea midfielder N’Golo Kante has been named Football Writers’ Association player of the year.

The Frenchman has hit the ground running in a Chelsea shirt and has enjoyed a stellar campaign under Antonio Conte’s stewardship. His tireless performances in the heart of our midfield has been the engine behind our title pursuit, and he has been rewarded for his efforts.

After scooping the PFA Player of The Year award a few weeks ago, and has now added another piece of silverware to his collection. The FWA report that Kante came out on top of a record 17 different nominated players, including teammate Eden Hazard, who finished in second-place.

David Luiz, Diego Costa and Cesar Azpilicueta also received votes. Five of our usual starting eleven being nominated is testament to how impressive they have been this term. They will all likely have a Premier League winners medal as a reward at the end of the season.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments